The New,Improved Me

A year older, a dollar shorter, wiser and better. Yes, it was my birthday – a real Tuesday kind of BD, nothing special except for some calls, some emails, that indescribable subtle but deeply pleasing feeling, hey, my dear friend, you remembered me! And o’ course, the birthday dinner out, at a restaurant much uglier than I’d remembered but quite delicious. AND generous. We should be set up with naan for the next three days, *sigh*. (That in case you didn’t catch it is a sigh of satisfaction.)
As a sign of my newness and improved-ness, I’m writing this– laboriously, one-fingeredly- on my phone. Gotta say, it is far from ideal, kinda slow and crampy, but at least I’m WRITING and do you know what a PITA all-caps are? And bus ride over now; must go now. Love to all.

3 thoughts on “The New,Improved Me

  1. And a very merry unbirthday to you, to you.
    And a very merry unbirthday to you, to you.
    We got to drink to someone so I guess that you’ll due.
    And so a very merry unbirthday to you.

  2. GEO OH GEO good lord, man, it’s excellent to hear from you! And your avatar! Is it flashing us?

    Thank you very much, anyway!

Leave a Reply

